Listening

 

image

 

Last night I was checking in to Starbucks, and this name appeared on my screen.  I had not typed anything yet, and didn’t have my talk text running.  I hadn’t done anything, except take a picture of my cookie.  “Aaron” just so happens to be the name of one of my nephews, who is going through a very rough time right now.  The doctors say it’s anxiety, but his physical pain has gotten so bad, he has mentioned suicide.  Of course Aaron has been in my prayers, but this… appearing… is no coincidence.  I believe the saying “everything happens for a reason.”  It does.  I believe God is real, and He exists.  There is no debate with me on this.  There’s too much going on in this world, too many “coincidences” around us, to overlook that God is here, as well as evil.  If we learn to walk in the spirit, listen to our inner spirit (Jesus) pointing us to things around us, things like this happen… for a reason.  We may not always get it right, but the closer we get to God, the easier it gets to understand when and where he is guiding us.  If we truly are the body of Christ, and He is the head; He will use us to do His will.  Whether it’s praying, counseling or physically helping someone… I am willing Lord.

 

One thought on “Listening

Leave a Reply

