Miracles Do Happen Today: Mom Prays, Dead Son Comes Back To Life

Yes, miracles do still happen today, and we don’t have to wait for a prophet to come around to perform them on us.  After Jesus died and rose again, before he ascended into heaven, he promised to send a comforter (the Holy spirit) that would live in us.   Once we receive this comforting spirit of God, all we have to do is call on Him, and He WILL answer.

“Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.  And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.  If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.  

If ye love me, keep my commandments.  And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever; Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.  

I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.  Yet a little while, and the world seeth me no more; but ye see me: because I live, ye shall live also.  

At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.”  John 14:12-20

“Know ye not that ye are the temple of God, and that the Spirit of God dwelleth in you?”  1 Corinthians 3:16

True Prayer

“He was dead for 45 minutes.”

That’s what the doctor who treated 14-year-old John Smith said after paramedics rescued the teen who spent 15 minutes submerged in an icy lake.

Dr. Kent Sutterer and his team performed CPR on John for 27 minutes with no success. The question was raised: how long should they continue?

His mother then came into the room and started praying loudly.

What happened next, defies explanation.

“I don’t remember what all I said,” recalls John’s mother, Joyce Smith. “But I remember, ‘Holy God, please send your Holy Spirit to save my son. I want my son, please save him,'” she said.

“They hadn’t been getting a pulse at that time, so all of a sudden I heard them saying, ‘We got a pulse, we got a pulse.'”

His heart restarted.  Read More Here.

One thought on “Miracles Do Happen Today: Mom Prays, Dead Son Comes Back To Life

Leave a Reply

